WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: vpnc appears to be broken  (Read 3115 times)

Offline yoshi314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
vpnc appears to be broken
« on: January 28, 2010, 10:36:45 AM »
after installing vpnc i wanted to convert my cisco keyfile, just to try it out.

but what i get is :
Code: [Select]
root@box:/home/tc# pcf2vpnc
/bin/sh: pcf2vpnc: not found

root@box:/home/tc# which pcf2vpnc
/usr/local/bin/pcf2vpnc

root@box:/home/tc# /usr/local/bin/pcf2vpnc
/bin/sh: /usr/local/bin/pcf2vpnc: not found

root@box:/home/tc# ls -l /usr/local/bin/pcf2vpnc
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root staff 39 Jan 28 18:31 /usr/local/bin/pcf2vpnc -> /tmp/tcloop/vpnc/usr/localbin/pcf2vpnc

/tmp/tcloop/vpnc/usr/local/bin/pcf2vpnc
/bin/sh: /tmp/tcloop/vpnc/usr/local/bin/pcf2vpnc: not found
what's that supposed to mean?

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10976
Re: vpnc appears to be broken
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2010, 12:12:16 PM »
Maybe the interpreter isn't found?

edit: confirmed, it's a perl script. Added perl to deps.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline yoshi314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
Re: vpnc appears to be broken
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2010, 12:46:40 PM »
great, i'll test this in a few minutes.

it seems to work. i consider it fixed :]
« Last Edit: January 29, 2010, 12:48:19 AM by yoshi314 »

Offline gutmensch

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
  • I can make it disappear, have no fear!
    • remembrance blog
Re: vpnc appears to be broken
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2010, 06:16:49 AM »
Intentionally I didn't add (the "big") perl extension to the deps because it's more (if at all) a soft dep... you can always create the needed .conf from a cisco .pcf without using the perl script by hand (it's ascii stuff), you just need to decrypt the group password, which you can do by googling for a web version of the script ;) and tiny vpnc itself doesn't need perl at all...

Maybe this can be turned into a real clean soft dep if tc has got the feature some day ;)


If I seem unduly clear to you, you must have misunderstood what I said. (Alan Greenspan)

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10976
Re: vpnc appears to be broken
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2010, 07:16:53 AM »
A mention in the info file is what we've used for stuff like this..
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline gutmensch

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
  • I can make it disappear, have no fear!
    • remembrance blog
Re: vpnc appears to be broken
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2010, 08:27:33 AM »
sorry, just forgot it back then... will update and clean up the extension anyway... there are a few misspelled things too ;)
If I seem unduly clear to you, you must have misunderstood what I said. (Alan Greenspan)

Offline gutmensch

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
  • I can make it disappear, have no fear!
    • remembrance blog
Re: vpnc appears to be broken
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2010, 05:46:18 AM »
update done, added description to info file as well.
If I seem unduly clear to you, you must have misunderstood what I said. (Alan Greenspan)