WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: xhosts on picore ?  (Read 2552 times)

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14572
Re: xhosts on picore ?
« Reply #15 on: May 17, 2022, 02:47:07 AM »
xhost posted to piCore and piCore64 repos

Offline MrToga

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
Re: xhosts on picore ?
« Reply #16 on: May 17, 2022, 03:32:29 AM »
Thanks !
It's fine

Offline MrToga

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
Re: xhosts on picore ?
« Reply #17 on: May 17, 2022, 07:42:57 AM »
Hi juanito,

I think your extension isn't working because when I try
Code: [Select]
tce-load -wi xhost
I get this (see attached File)

Or maybe it's because I already have it without a .tcz extension ?
It's fine

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14572
Re: xhosts on picore ?
« Reply #18 on: May 17, 2022, 08:27:08 AM »
I just tried "tce-load -wil xhost" on an RPi3 and it downloaded and loaded without problems

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11256
Re: xhosts on picore ?
« Reply #19 on: May 17, 2022, 09:36:07 AM »
Hi MrToga
Remove all  xhost  files from  tce/optional:
Code: [Select]
rm /etc/sysconfig/tcedir/optional xhost.tcz*
Then:
Code: [Select]
sudo rm /usr/local/tce.installed/xhost
sudo umount -f /tmp/tcloop/xhost

Now try it again:
Code: [Select]
tce-load -wi xhost