WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::  (Read 5234 times)

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
:: I am writing with google language translation ::

"tiny core linux" is a very nice project :)

in particular; I want to use 3gb and above ram PC.
but; ezremaster 2011/08/13 ezremaster.tcz V2.0.1 (24.6 K)
32-bit 3gb ram limited "tiny core linux" also works! :(
!!! 64-bit "tiny core linux" does not work. :( :(

please; 64-bit version required to work on ram above 3gb
Can you make 64-bit version of "tiny core linux"? please :(

graphical interface programs are easier to use :)
Endless thanks for your effort and effort. :)

Online Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9587
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2019, 08:55:46 AM »
Hi xor
While I have ask members not to double post, I've never had to make this particular request:
Please do not post the same the same question 4 times.
  Thank you.


Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2019, 10:20:50 PM »
:: Google language translation ::

I have a machine with 8gb ram

I'm a bit foreign to linux commands,
easy to use graphical interface applications,
I want to create "Remaster",
ezremaster.tcz very nice application
but it works as x86_32-bit, and has 3gb ram limit!
therefore ram 1 ~ 1.5gb * .tcz applications (with file dependencies)
only on RAM; Creates "* .iso" in "/ tmp /"
tried other folders, does not accept !!!
therefore 1 ~ 1.5gb application is able to do iso packaging with file size limit. :(

!!! 2gb and over when the file content; * .iso size in the form of = x2 in total; When the 32-bit ram exceeds the 3gb limit, the * .iso file says no space to create !!! it gives an error :(

x86_64-bit TCL; Tiny Core Linux; ramin can see all the complete. :)
but unfortunately ezremaster.tcz 32-bit, to create "Remaster"
!! 64-bit version of ezremaster.tcz x86_64-bit does not exist !!
I want help from the forum,
I guess I sent this request to the wrong forum categories

i don't know how to do programming
please; this 32-bit application; Do you also create a 64-bit version

ezremaster 2011/08/13 ezremaster.tcz V2.0.1 (24.6 K)
Index of /3.x/tcz/source/ezremaster/

http://tinycorelinux.net/3.x/tcz/source/ezremaster/ezremaster.fl
http://tinycorelinux.net/3.x/tcz/source/ezremaster/build_ezr.sh

http://distro.ibiblio.org/tinycorelinux/3.x/tcz/src/ezremaster/build_ezr.sh
http://distro.ibiblio.org/tinycorelinux/3.x/tcz/src/ezremaster/ezremaster.fl

all applications can be installed directly on the ram
I want it to work directly on the ram,
Because that was my 20-year dream :)

http://wiki.tinycorelinux.net/wiki:remastering_with_ezremaster
« Last Edit: August 15, 2021, 05:59:02 PM by Rich »

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13347
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2019, 10:49:01 PM »
You've been politely requested not to spam this forum with multiple requests for the same thing, so please stop doing so.

If you take a look at the current ezremaster extension, you'll see that there's a script /usr/local/bin/remaster.sh - it's possible that you could modify this script so that ezremaster works with CorePure64.

If you cannot modify remaster.sh to work and your aim is to use CorePure64 totally from ram, then use tc-install to install CorePure64 and use the apps gui to set the copy2fs flag.

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2019, 10:57:56 PM »
You've been politely requested not to spam this forum with multiple requests for the same thing, so please stop doing so.

If you take a look at the current ezremaster extension, you'll see that there's a script /usr/local/bin/remaster.sh - it's possible that you could modify this script so that ezremaster works with CorePure64.

If you cannot modify remaster.sh to work and your aim is to use CorePure64 totally from ram, then use tc-install to install CorePure64 and use the apps gui to set the copy2fs flag.

hangi programla yapabilirim !?
?*.tcz !!!

Which program can I do!?
? *. tcz !!!

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13347
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2019, 11:02:28 PM »
Code: [Select]
$ cd /tmp
$ mkdir test image
$ cd test
$ wget http://tinycorelinux.net/10.x/x86/tcz/ezremaster.tcz
$ sudo mount ezremaster.tcz /tmp/image
$ cat /tmp/image/usr/local/bin/remaster.sh

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2019, 11:09:09 PM »
Code: [Select]
$ cd /tmp
$ mkdir test image
$ cd test
$ wget http://tinycorelinux.net/10.x/x86/tcz/ezremaster.tcz
$ sudo mount ezremaster.tcz /tmp/image
$ cat /tmp/image/usr/local/bin/remaster.sh

Why, you don't standardize it, like the 32-bit TCL !?
why doesn't it standardize for x86_64-bit !!! ??
« Last Edit: April 24, 2019, 11:12:56 PM by xor »

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13347
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #7 on: April 24, 2019, 11:11:58 PM »
The extension is/was maintained by ixbrian - you could send your request in a pm, but ixbrian has not been active since 2015.

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #8 on: April 24, 2019, 11:17:06 PM »
The extension is/was maintained by ixbrian - you could send your request in a pm, but ixbrian has not been active since 2015.

"Bill Gates" retired; but MicroSoft is working ! :) :D

The TCL does not appear in the x86_64-bit application library.
can you add it to the application library with x86_64-bit?
« Last Edit: April 24, 2019, 11:21:51 PM by xor »

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13347
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #9 on: April 24, 2019, 11:21:51 PM »
The source is here:

http://tinycorelinux.net/3.x/tcz/src/ezremaster/

If anybody would like to try and make the extension work with x86_64, please feel free.

@xor - in the meantime, did you install CorePure64 and set the copy2fs flag to make it run entirely in ram?

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #10 on: April 24, 2019, 11:23:26 PM »
@xor - in the meantime, did you install CorePure64 and set the copy2fs flag to make it run entirely in ram?

how can I do it ;
Do you explain with simple examples.!?
I really do not know.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2019, 11:28:45 PM by xor »

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13347
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2019, 12:06:56 AM »
Please read the tinycore book, read the FAQ, read the tinycore wiki and search the forum - it is explained many times

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #12 on: April 25, 2019, 12:20:47 AM »
Please read the tinycore book, read the FAQ, read the tinycore wiki and search the forum - it is explained many times

I just want something,
"ez remaster" (X86_64-Bit) in the list of applications
I want it to be downloadable.

in all my articles; I tried to explain this clearly and clearly

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13347
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #13 on: April 25, 2019, 02:57:36 AM »
Have you installed CorePure64?

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13347
Re: 64-bit ezremaster :: I am writing with google language translation ::
« Reply #14 on: April 26, 2019, 02:59:33 AM »
So, depending what you'd like to achieve, you can test the core-remaster extension or use the apps gui to set copy2fs.flg, reboot and have CorePure64 running completely from ram.