WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: [10.0_beta_5][cmdline3.txt] unable to mount nfs at boot  (Read 2970 times)

Offline thana

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
[10.0_beta_5][cmdline3.txt] unable to mount nfs at boot
« on: February 21, 2019, 04:52:12 AM »
hello,

I have some issue for mounting an nfs folder from my server. I want to do it at boot to make an autonomous circuit.

I've modified the cmdline3.txt from
Code: [Select]
zswap.compressor=lz4 zswap.zpool=z3fold dwc_otg.fiq_enable=0 dwc_otg.fiq_fsm_enable=0 dwc_otg.lpm_enable=0 console=ttyS0,115200 console=tty1 root=/dev/ram0 elevator=deadline rootwait quiet nortc loglevel=3 noembed
to
Code: [Select]
zswap.compressor=lz4 zswap.zpool=z3fold dwc_otg.fiq_enable=0 dwc_otg.fiq_fsm_enable=0 dwc_otg.lpm_enable=0 console=ttyS0,115200 console=tty1 root=/dev/ram0 elevator=deadline rootwait quiet nortc loglevel=3 noembed nfsmount=10.10.52.3:/nfs/folder
and
Code: [Select]
zswap.compressor=lz4 zswap.zpool=z3fold dwc_otg.fiq_enable=0 dwc_otg.fiq_fsm_enable=0 dwc_otg.lpm_enable=0 console=ttyS0,115200 console=tty1 root=/dev/ram0 elevator=deadline rootwait quiet nortc loglevel=3 noembed waitusb=1 nfsmount=10.10.52.3:/nfs/folder
PS: I've add nfsmount=10.10.52.3:/nfs/folder  and than waitusb=1 .

Everything is on SDcard but at the end the boot will be send from PXE server (already working).
So I will need an NFS mount to change the TCE rep.

on picore 9.0.3, I've used same logic and everything work fine.

best regards,
th4na

Offline Paul_123

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1079
Re: [10.0_beta_5][cmdline3.txt] unable to mount nfs at boot
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2019, 06:39:10 PM »
You are going to need to post logging information to get help.  The client and/or server should show the reason for mount failure.

I’m going to guess it is because required mount options are not present.  Figure out how to mount from command line, then go back to the boot code.
« Last Edit: February 21, 2019, 06:55:02 PM by Paul_123 »

Offline thana

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: [10.0_beta_5][cmdline3.txt] unable to mount nfs at boot
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2019, 10:04:09 PM »
from server, I don't have mount requests, all I got is there :
Code: [Select]
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 available DHCP range: 10.10.52.10 -- 10.10.52.250
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 vendor class: udhcp 1.28.4
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 client provides name: box
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 DHCPDISCOVER(ens192) b8:27:eb:cf:f0:b2
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 tags: known, rpi-boot, ens192
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 DHCPOFFER(ens192) 10.10.52.100 b8:27:eb:cf:f0:b2
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 requested options: 1:netmask, 3:router, 6:dns-server, 12:hostname,
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 requested options: 15:domain-name, 28:broadcast, 42:ntp-server
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 next server: 10.10.52.3
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  1 option: 53 message-type  2
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option: 54 server-identifier  10.10.52.3
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option: 51 lease-time  12d12h
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option: 58 T1  6d6h
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option: 59 T2  10d22h30m
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option:  1 netmask  255.255.255.0
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option: 28 broadcast  10.10.52.255
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option:  3 router  10.10.52.1
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size: 23 option: 43 vendor-encap  52:61:73:70:62:65:72:72:79:20:50:69:20:42...
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 available DHCP range: 10.10.52.10 -- 10.10.52.250
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 vendor class: udhcp 1.28.4
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 client provides name: box
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 DHCPREQUEST(ens192) 10.10.52.100 b8:27:eb:cf:f0:b2
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 tags: known, rpi-boot, ens192
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 DHCPACK(ens192) 10.10.52.100 b8:27:eb:cf:f0:b2 box
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 requested options: 1:netmask, 3:router, 6:dns-server, 12:hostname,
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 requested options: 15:domain-name, 28:broadcast, 42:ntp-server
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 next server: 10.10.52.3
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  1 option: 53 message-type  5
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option: 54 server-identifier  10.10.52.3
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option: 51 lease-time  12d12h
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option: 58 T1  6d6h
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option: 59 T2  10d22h30m
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option:  1 netmask  255.255.255.0
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option: 28 broadcast  10.10.52.255
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  3 option: 12 hostname  box
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size:  4 option:  3 router  10.10.52.1
Feb 22 06:50:20 vmhades dnsmasq-dhcp[20755]: 2175225886 sent size: 23 option: 43 vendor-encap  52:61:73:70:62:65:72:72:79:20:50:69:20:42...

from the client, I can't see anything, the boot is too quick to get any information.

from command line, the mount is possible with the command
Code: [Select]
sudo mount -o addr=10.10.52.3 -t nfs 10.10.52.3:/nfs/folder /folder

is it possible de change the TCE after booting ? Or will it work if we change tce folder at cmdline3.txt and mount nfs after that ?

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10962
Re: [10.0_beta_5][cmdline3.txt] unable to mount nfs at boot
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2019, 12:03:36 AM »
There's a bootcode "pause", maybe it helps.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline Paul_123

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1079
Re: [10.0_beta_5][cmdline3.txt] unable to mount nfs at boot
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2019, 07:04:26 AM »
When tc-config uses the NFSMOUNT command line option, it does not default to adding the mount option addr=x.x.x.x  Which, I believe, is required unless you have nfs mount helpers installed.

Here is the section that handles the nfsmount, you should be able to add your options......  colon delimited.

https://github.com/tinycorelinux/Core-scripts/blob/30e7ebe20c543a23abf0dd2c2a4eaf69adcef6d5/etc/init.d/tc-config#L342