WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: tce-load TC fails due to loop mount falure on piCore 7.0  (Read 2435 times)

Offline bobl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
tce-load TC fails due to loop mount falure on piCore 7.0
« on: June 24, 2016, 08:39:44 PM »
 ./tce-load -w -i TC
TC.tcz.dep OK
Xorg-7.7.tcz.dep OK
Xorg-7.7-bin.tcz.dep OK
Xorg-7.7-lib.tcz.dep OK
fontconfig.tcz.dep OK
harfbuzz.tcz.dep OK
xorg-drivers.tcz.dep OK
libudev.tcz.dep OK
xorg-server.tcz.dep OK
nettle.tcz.dep OK
Xprogs.tcz.dep OK
fltk-1.3.tcz.dep OK
imlib2-bin.tcz.dep OK
imlib2.tcz.dep OK
libtiff.tcz.dep OK
Xlibs.tcz.dep OK
flwm_topside.tcz.dep OK
wbar.tcz.dep OK
aterm.tcz.dep OK
mount: mounting /dev/loop15 on /tmp/tcloop/freetype failed: Invalid argument

Offline patrikg

  • Wiki Author
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
Re: tce-load TC fails due to loop mount falure on piCore 7.0
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2016, 02:34:57 AM »
Have you resized the partition, read README.

Offline bobl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: tce-load TC fails due to loop mount falure on piCore 7.0
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2016, 02:37:44 AM »
Yes, I have resized mmcblk0p2

Offline bobl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: tce-load TC fails due to loop mount falure on piCore 7.0
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2016, 08:12:42 AM »
Well after some playing it seems freetype.tcz was corrupted and freetype.tcz.md5.txt was empty and with this combo freetype checks ok Comparing a truncated md5.txt file with md5sum output gives a TRUE result since the reference file contains a list of files with their md5 sums. An empty file computes no sums and rightly delivers a true result. I suggest modifying the script to check the md5.txt file is not truncated eg

        wget -c "$MIRROR"/"$1"
        md5sum -c "$1".md5.txt
        if [ "$?" != 0 ]; then
                echo "Error on $1"
                abort_to_saved_dir
        fi


becomes
      wget -c "$MIRROR"/"$1"
      sums = `wc -w "$1".md5.txt`
      md5sum -c "$1".md5.txt

      if [ "$?" != 0 ] || [ $sums -lt 2 ]; then
                echo "Error on $1"
                abort_to_saved_dir
        fi


Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10964
Re: tce-load TC fails due to loop mount falure on piCore 7.0
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2016, 10:29:09 AM »
That's rather a busybox bug. GNU md5sum errors on an empty file.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10964
Re: tce-load TC fails due to loop mount falure on piCore 7.0
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2016, 10:49:40 AM »
I've sent a patch to bb.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.