WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Where's the man extension?  (Read 3196 times)

Offline andyj

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1023
Where's the man extension?
« on: November 15, 2015, 08:09:50 PM »
There are so many puns here I don't know where to begin. There's a man for x86, but piCore has no man. Where's man?

Offline bmarkus

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7183
    • My Community Forum
Re: Where's the man extension?
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2015, 11:06:38 PM »
I will add man.tcz In the mean time you can read man pages with mc (Midnight Commander).
Béla
Ham Radio callsign: HA5DI

"Amateur Radio: The First Technology-Based Social Network."

Offline syrekron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Where's the man extension?
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2015, 09:27:54 AM »
Busybox supports the man command thought it appears disabled in the 6.1-X / armv6 release.
Does the man command add too much bloat to busybox?

Offline bmarkus

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7183
    • My Community Forum
Re: Where's the man extension?
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2015, 09:31:44 AM »
Busybox supports the man command thought it appears disabled in the 6.1-X / armv6 release.
Does the man command add too much bloat to busybox?

Good question, never tried BusyBox man. Will check, thanks for mentioning.
Béla
Ham Radio callsign: HA5DI

"Amateur Radio: The First Technology-Based Social Network."

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10974
Re: Where's the man extension?
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2015, 12:38:51 PM »
Busybox man is not self-contained, it just launches less and some other tools in a pipe (requiring separate nroff and others).
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.