WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: 1-wire and piCore-6.1-ssh.img  (Read 4271 times)

Offline aXpi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
1-wire and piCore-6.1-ssh.img
« on: July 31, 2015, 05:54:37 AM »
Hello,

i will use piCore(6.1-SSH) for my Project on Raspberry Pi B+.

In a first step i install "w1-3.18.10-piCore+.tcz" via tce . I will use the 1-wire thermomether DS18B20.

After reboot i can load this Module:

        > sudo busybox modprobe wire
        > sudo busybox modprobe w1-gpio pullup=1
        > sudo busybox modprobe w1-therm

After load from Modules is folder /sys/bus/w1/devices created but empty.

In a same hardwareconfiguration but Raspian is the DS18B20 identified.

Have anybody informations to this Problem?

Thank you for your Support. :)

Offline bmarkus

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7183
    • My Community Forum
Re: 1-wire and piCore-6.1-ssh.img
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2015, 08:17:24 AM »
Compare config.txt files in Raspbian and piCore.
Béla
Ham Radio callsign: HA5DI

"Amateur Radio: The First Technology-Based Social Network."

Offline aXpi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: 1-wire and piCore-6.1-ssh.img
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2015, 08:16:53 AM »
In Raspbian i found /boot/config.txt but in piCore can't find config.txt

Raspbian /boot/config.txt

# uncomment if you get no picture on HDMI for a default "safe" mode
#hdmi_safe=1

# uncomment this if your display has a black border of unused pixels visible
# and your display can output without overscan
#disable_overscan=1

# uncomment the following to adjust overscan. Use positive numbers if console
# goes off screen, and negative if there is too much border
#overscan_left=16
#overscan_right=16
#overscan_top=16
#overscan_bottom=16

# uncomment to force a console size. By default it will be display's size minus
# overscan.
#framebuffer_width=1280
#framebuffer_height=720

# uncomment if hdmi display is not detected and composite is being output
#hdmi_force_hotplug=1

# uncomment to force a specific HDMI mode (this will force VGA)
#hdmi_group=1
#hdmi_mode=1

# uncomment to force a HDMI mode rather than DVI. This can make audio work in
# DMT (computer monitor) modes
#hdmi_drive=2

# uncomment to increase signal to HDMI, if you have interference, blanking, or
# no display
#config_hdmi_boost=4

# uncomment for composite PAL
#sdtv_mode=2

#uncomment to overclock the arm. 700 MHz is the default.
#arm_freq=800

# for more options see http://elinux.org/RPi_config.txt

# NOOBS Auto-generated Settings:
hdmi_force_hotplug=1
config_hdmi_boost=4
overscan_left=24
overscan_right=24
overscan_top=16
overscan_bottom=16
disable_overscan=0
gpu_mem=64

Online Paul_123

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1079
Re: 1-wire and piCore-6.1-ssh.img
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2015, 12:16:25 PM »
the boot partition in piCore is not mounted.

mount partition /dev/mmcblk0p1, you will find the config and other boot files in /mnt/mmcblk0p1

what version of Raspbian are you using......is it a 3.18.x kernel with device tree?




Offline aXpi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: 1-wire and piCore-6.1-ssh.img
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2015, 04:54:18 AM »
I use the Raspbian Kernel-Version 3.12.35+


piCore config.txt

# For more options and information see
# http://www.raspberrypi.org/documentation/configuration/config-txt.md
# Some settings may impact device functionality. See link above for details

initramfs 6.1.gz followkernel

# uncomment if you get no picture on HDMI for a default "safe" mode
#hdmi_safe=1

# uncomment this if your display has a black border of unused pixels visible
# and your display can output without overscan
#disable_overscan=1

# uncomment the following to adjust overscan. Use positive numbers if console
# goes off screen, and negative if there is too much border
#overscan_left=16
#overscan_right=16
#overscan_top=16
#overscan_bottom=16

# uncomment to force a console size. By default it will be display's size minus
# overscan.
#framebuffer_width=1280
#framebuffer_height=720

# uncomment if hdmi display is not detected and composite is being output
#hdmi_force_hotplug=1

# uncomment to force a specific HDMI mode (this will force VGA)
#hdmi_group=1
#hdmi_mode=1

# uncomment to force a HDMI mode rather than DVI. This can make audio work in
# DMT (computer monitor) modes
#hdmi_drive=2

# uncomment to increase signal to HDMI, if you have interference, blanking, or
# no display
#config_hdmi_boost=4

# uncomment for composite PAL
#sdtv_mode=2

#uncomment to overclock the arm. 700 MHz is the default.
#arm_freq=800

#----------------------------------------------------
dtparam=i2c_arm=on,spi=on



Offline aXpi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
solved: 1-wire and piCore-6.1-ssh.img
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2015, 07:35:15 AM »
The following entry in the config.txt now attached devices are detected properly.

dtoverlay = w1-gpio-pullup,gpiopin=4,pullup=4


Thank you for your advice! :)

Offline bmarkus

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7183
    • My Community Forum
Re: 1-wire and piCore-6.1-ssh.img
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2015, 08:31:44 AM »
Thanks for feedback, glad to hear it works. Well, the new DT kernel makes life a bit more complicated.
Béla
Ham Radio callsign: HA5DI

"Amateur Radio: The First Technology-Based Social Network."