WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: bittorrent client in tinycorelinux  (Read 7253 times)

Offline traltixx

bittorrent client in tinycorelinux
« on: May 15, 2009, 06:42:37 PM »
Hi,
I was wondering if there is an alternative to bittorrent client in tinycorelinux aside from btpd preferably one with a gui (kinda like uTorrent)?
I'm pretty new to linux and tinycorelinux is perfect for my low-end system but I don't quite know my way around it yet.
Thanks

Offline curaga

• Administrator
Re: bittorrent client in tinycorelinux
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2009, 04:35:34 AM »
Opera has a gui ;), and I like to use aria2 (command-line)
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline traltixx

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2009, 06:00:28 PM »
Thanks for the reply. I didn't notice aria2, but you are saying that opera and aria2 can be used together? Like opera frontend (GUI) and aria2 backend? How do you do that?

Offline ^thehatsrule^

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2009, 06:38:19 PM »
I think opera has the client built-in.

Offline traltixx

« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2009, 07:39:23 PM »
Ah, I didn't notice that. Thanks!
Also, I've noticed that there is a limit on number of threads(?) that any of these bittorrent client have. What I mean is that after x number of .torrent files being downloaded, any more after that won't start until the ones that are being downloaded complete. Is this correct? I can't seem to figure out why after quite a few .torrent files, adding more won't start yet these torrents are fine.
Anyway, thanks again. Looks like opera is the one for me.

Offline curaga

• Administrator
« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2009, 03:03:09 AM »
It might be a client-specific setting. I doubt there's an universal limit to how many one can download at once. Opera's additional settings are in opera:config.