WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?  (Read 16373 times)

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #15 on: August 11, 2012, 07:53:59 PM »
i also thought how would better
automatically define prefix variable
rather than set it tough...
prefix solved simply
Code: [Select]
A2WEB=`find /usr -name a2web.cgi`
PREFIX=${A2WEB%%/share*}
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #16 on: August 11, 2012, 11:24:43 PM »
and when i rode to home then i thought
that not very well written search for path to busybox httpd
if this will applied for different linux distributions
i think that this will be better
Code: [Select]
# find busybox httpd if running a2web.cgi not found
for item in `find ${PATH//:/ } /usr -name httpd -type l`; do
    [ -x $item ] && readlink $item | grep -q busybox && HTBIN=$item && break
done
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10980
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #17 on: August 12, 2012, 03:34:40 AM »
Please upload the complete script instead of snippets ;)
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #18 on: August 13, 2012, 07:19:26 AM »
sorry for delay
this took two nights instead one as i imagined

changes:
- removed dir option checking and passing it to aria2 command line
- modified hard assignment of prefix to determination by search
- corrected search for determine path to busybox httpd
- changed user/group for busybox httpd to nobody/nogroup
- added simple option validation for configuration file a2web.conf
- added function for determine user instead of hard assignment
- appointed current a2webd version number to 0.2
« Last Edit: August 13, 2012, 08:51:11 AM by AbNoRMiS »
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10980
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #19 on: August 16, 2012, 07:21:06 AM »
Added it to the a2web repo. The extension update will have to wait a bit (ibiblio low on space again).
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #20 on: August 16, 2012, 08:24:27 PM »
people say that every idea can be brought to absurd
and i think that i proved it once again in my case :)
i apologize that not warned you but i made a2webd 0.3
i decided to have fun with google code
and watch with what it is eaten
here it is that happened with this
https://code.google.com/p/a2webd/

changes in a2webd 0.3:
- fixed incorrect definition for path to /etc
- corrected function of current user determination
- added creating icon, link a2web->a2debd, desktop entry
- added feature to start a defined, default or found web browser
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10980
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #21 on: August 17, 2012, 02:18:16 AM »
With a separate project, maybe better to have just a link than a copy?
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #22 on: August 17, 2012, 03:19:58 AM »
sorry, i do not quite understood what you mean?
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10980
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #23 on: August 17, 2012, 04:09:54 AM »
With your script having its own project page, I think it would be better not to include it in a2web, but rather just link to it.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #24 on: August 17, 2012, 12:13:10 PM »
i again don't quite understand why you think so
if you mean that i need work with a2webd within github
i yet don't know how to do it but i can try to cope with this
if you make link to wiki then i can add there a2webd pages
but maybe if you don't have time to engage with this
then i really can keep it as separate project
although a2webd is only supplement to a2web
for convenient use by end users
any variants can be considered

p.s.
i can make separate extension a2webd.tcz
to not make changes to existing a2web.tcz
and also for adding xdg-utils.tcz as deps
what do you think about this?
« Last Edit: August 17, 2012, 12:58:15 PM by AbNoRMiS »
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10980
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #25 on: August 17, 2012, 01:30:02 PM »
With your own project page at google code, it doesn't make sense to keep a copy in the a2web sources. Such a copy is always likely to be a bit less up to date than the direct source.

Yeah, having a separate extension sounds good too. Then you can easily send updates without having to wait for me to get to it.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2012, 01:32:29 PM by curaga »
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #26 on: August 17, 2012, 03:53:32 PM »
With your own project page at google code, it doesn't make sense to keep a copy in the a2web sources. Such a copy is always likely to be a bit less up to date than the direct source.
i think it will not be a problem
i could add a2webd files to contrib folder
of course if such a possibility exists on github
project pages would remained as info and help
Yeah, having a separate extension sounds good too. Then you can easily send updates without having to wait for me to get to it.
here before make extension remained to make some fixes
first, i mistakenly changed places for user and password
Quote
uri = [http://][[password:]user@]server[:port]/path-to/a2web.cgi
and maybe can you advise me
how i can determine command line mode when x is running?

and it seems to me that if i fix this
then it will be last that i would make
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10980
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #27 on: August 18, 2012, 02:21:16 AM »
Quote
how i can determine command line mode when x is running?

Please elaborate? I don't understand the question here.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #28 on: August 18, 2012, 03:51:18 PM »
sorry
i use pgrep X for determine that x server is running
in order to choose what kind of browser should run
which works under x server or in command line
but if i switch to cmdline by ctrl+alt+f{n} when x works
then how i can determine that need run cli browser?
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10980
Re: Anyone interested in testing an aria2 webUI?
« Reply #29 on: August 19, 2012, 02:49:22 AM »
The output of "tty" should be useful. Under X it's *pty*, under a real terminal *tty*.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.