WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: How to install .scm from CLI?  (Read 1143 times)

Offline cortman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
How to install .scm from CLI?
« on: June 22, 2012, 08:10:51 AM »
Simple enough- how do I install a .scm from the command line? I plan to run a CLI only system.
Also, what is involved in packaging SCM files, and is there a guide somewhere?

Thanks.
Copy.com offers 15 GB free cloud storage plus 5 GB extra for both of us when you use my referral link: https://copy.com?r=IlpMD4 :)

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4249
Re: How to install .scm from CLI?
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2012, 08:38:16 AM »
Hi cortman
SCMs are still a fairly new addition to Tinycore, and I don't think there is currently a formal how to available.
Here is a long thread if you have read it already that should provide some information:
http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php/topic,12457.0.html
Also, maybe AbNoRMiS will provide you with a few hints since he has already submitted an SCM.

As far as installing from the command line, maybe the ab command? I don't use SCMs so I'm not sure.

Offline roberts

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7343
  • Founder Emeritus
Re: How to install .scm from CLI?
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2012, 09:09:37 AM »
The CLI command scm is the 'ab' for scm extensions.

$ scm

Also scm-load is the 'tce-load' for scm extensions.

10+ Years Contributing to Linux Open Source Projects.