WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: inkscape no longer works, rebuild request  (Read 1466 times)

Offline vinnie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • HandMace informatic works
Re: inkscape no longer works, rebuild request
« Reply #15 on: February 21, 2012, 04:20:23 AM »
I think it is more useful to find people with the same problem on internet or ask a question to some developers.
However, at worst you could create a script "tce.installed" that will create simlink  :-\

Offline gutmensch

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 606
  • I can make it disappear, have no fear!
    • remembrance blog
Re: inkscape no longer works, rebuild request
« Reply #16 on: February 21, 2012, 12:28:17 PM »
Sounds like he's missing or not finding the version 5 libs, could you check config.log after running configure for occurances of special version checks? Tried to add -I/usr/local/include/ImageMagick to CPPFLAGS? PKG_CONFIG_PATH is correctly set to at least /usr/local/lib/pkgconfig:/usr/lib/pkgconfig?
If I seem unduly clear to you, you must have misunderstood what I said. (Alan Greenspan)

Offline dentonlt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 258
    • the trombone analog
Re: inkscape no longer works, rebuild request
« Reply #17 on: February 21, 2012, 10:27:51 PM »
Thanks for the advice, gutmensch -

Quote
could you check config.log after running configure for occurances of special version checks?

Nope, doesn't seem to be any version checking.

Quote
Tried to add -I/usr/local/include/ImageMagick to CPPFLAGS? PKG_CONFIG_PATH is correctly set to at least /usr/local/lib/pkgconfig:/usr/lib/pkgconfig?

I'll try a rebuild using -I and see what happens.

The weird part is that it all just compiles/builds fine ... it's the final binary that demands v4 libs. They're not even on my system during the build, so I don't know why the whole build process accepts v5 but the binary doesn't. I'll keep working at it.

[EDIT:] +1 to gutmensch - adding the include directory to CPPFLAGS solved this. Thank you much!
« Last Edit: February 22, 2012, 12:05:28 AM by dentonlt »

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 551
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: inkscape no longer works, rebuild request
« Reply #18 on: February 28, 2012, 06:01:46 PM »
finally it happened
very thanks :)
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline vinnie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • HandMace informatic works
Re: inkscape no longer works, rebuild request
« Reply #19 on: February 29, 2012, 02:30:48 AM »
Also today I tried to start it and everything went well  :)